$4,000 Investment Recovery Challenge Day 9

Yesterday was a good day. My account was +5.95% thanks to the rally of all finance stocks which included WFC and also half of my watchlist are green. I was able to daytrade EPR properties (EPR) and Realty Income (O) for some extra money.

While a lot of stories and rumors flying around in the country,

  • The sharp rally in U.S. stocks this week appeared set to pause Thursday, with futures drifting as tensions with China mounted and investors awaited weekly jobless claims data.
  • Trump being furious at Twitter after they fact-checked his previous tweets
  • Walt Disney World proposes July 11 for phased reopening, later than other Florida theme parks

Personally I am not optimistic with all this aggressive reopening policies but I do realize people’s urge to get back to normal life, excluding those brainless protestors/ supporters who only listened to what their president said without fact-checking all of his words.

I tried to hold a limit for myself in case I become too greedy on my gains. So I was just doing the limit buy and sell with prefix target that I would like to hit. That’s it. I know this has affected my profits a lot but I just wouldn’t want another tragedy happened like what I have with WFC and ROKU.

+14.26% last week

I will try to update daily as much as I can so the daily gain/ lost could be recorded properly. Stay tuned!

Leave a comment